kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

About Me

Hi, my name is Dan and I am a television junkie.

Years ago, in a moment of brilliant sarcasm inspired by my hours in front of the tube, my wife called me the “King of Television”. I cracked up and have happily referred to myself as that ever since.

I wouldn’t say for a moment that I am the foremost authority on tv shows. What I will say is that I rewired our house to provide support for us to have three dual-tuner HD DVRs so we could record up to six shows at the same time. I think that is the best way to convey how much I value my recliner time.

My goal here is to inspire some discussion. My main focus will be television programming, but with a sprinkling of movies, books, magazines, tech, the intertubes, and whatever other random crap pops up.

I’m not the best at quick responses, but you can email me here.

September 3, 2008 - Posted by | Television

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

