kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Sons of Anarchy Episode 1: Pilot

According to the FX website, their new show Sons of Anarchy is “an adrenalized drama with darkly comedic undertones about a notorious outlaw motorcycle club intent on protecting their sheltered small town against encroaching drug dealers, corporate developers and overzealous law officers.”

I’m withholding final judgement until I watch at least one more episode, but so far it’s just, well, boring.  As a lover of FX original programming like Rescue Me and Nip/Tuck, I can definitely say that so far this one pales in comparison.

September 9, 2008 - Posted by | Drama, New Series, Premiere, Television | , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. My review of this show comes from my action of falling asleep during the show. It’s not a strong review since I can easily fall asleep at any moment.

    Comment by Michelle | September 29, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

