kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

RIP Do Not Disturb

The Jerry O’Connell-led sitcom just aired it’s third episode on Wednesday, and as of Friday morning, FOX officially announced its cancellation.  I wasn’t exactly pumped for this one, but I was planning to check it out.  However, since I haven’t made it to the three episodes sitting on my DVR, I’m not going to bother.  

This is exactly why I always tell people not to get too attached to anything airing on FOX.  A few years ago I made that mistake with the Kitchen Confidential television show and was highly disappointed when it was cancelled after only 4 of the 13 filmed episodes had been aired.  Of all the networks, FOX seems to have the itchiest trigger finger when it comes to putting a bullet in the head of new programming.

September 27, 2008 - Posted by | Cancelled, Comedy, New Series, Television | , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

