kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Dexter Season 3 Episode 1 – Our Father

I’m a recent immigrant to Dexter nation.  I’ve been hearing great things about the show since early in the first season, but I’m cheap when it comes to premium channels.  I resisted the urge to watch the watered down episodes CBS aired during the writer’s strike earlier this year, and I was very glad once I watched seasons one and two about a month ago.  Special thanks to Angela for the Season 1 DVD loaner and to DIRECTV On Demand for Season 2.

SPOILERS FOLLOW

Lots of changes greet us with the new season of Dexter.  I was still getting used to Dexter having any sex, and now at the rate he’s going, Rita is going to have to invest in a better boxspring.  The new season is bringing along some firsts, including Dexter killing the wrong person for the first time, a promotion for Angel, and Deb calling Dexter a dildo.  We also get Jimmy Smits, who has joined the cast as an ADA with a murdered brother.  All in all, I think we’re set up for another great season full of twists and turns.  As far as I’m concerned, this one is well worth the price of admission.

September 28, 2008 - Posted by | Drama, Premiere, Television | , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

