kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Grey’s Anatomy Jumps the Shark

I’m lame enough that I will keep watching, but after tonight I don’t think there is any doubt that Grey’s has officially jumped the shark.  

SPOILERS FOLLOW

I loved the Izzie/Denny storyline as much as anyone back when it was airing.  But I’d like to extend a hearty FUCK YOU to Shonda Rhimes and whoever agreed with her that having Izzie stay home to fuck Denny’s ghost was a great idea.  And while we’re at it, if anyone believes that interns could perform a rogue surgery and ever practice medicine again, then you deserve to be on the receiving end of a serious cockpunch.

As I said, I’ll keep watching because I’m already hooked, but my days of recommending the show to others are OVER.

November 20, 2008 - Posted by | Drama, Television | , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

