kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Damages Season 2 Episode 13: Trust Me

As another stellar season ended this week, I found myself very sad as I listened to the best theme song on television.  Thankfully, another 13-episode season has already been ordered by the network, so it won’t be the last time I get to hear it.

I didn’t actually watch the first season of Damages until this past December, so this was more like a 26-episode roller coaster for me than two seasons with a long layoff between.  In fact, I would have had a real problem waiting that long for resolution.  I’m not going to do a full recap and analysis here, mainly because I think Damages is the kind of show that you just need to sit down and watch.  The action is frantic, the emotions are raw, and the suspense is very real.  Nothing I could say here can compare with letting yourself get drawn into the series.  Surprising performances from both Timothy Olyphant and Darrell Hammond really elevated this season.  Of course, those were just icing on top of the excellent work already turned in weekly by Glenn Close, Tate Donovan, Rose Byrne, and a resurgent Ted Danson.

If you haven’t seen any of the series, I recommend you drop whatever you’re doing and get season one on dvd (or better yet, bluray) as soon as you can.  If you aren’t hooked within two episodes, then your brain must be broken.

April 5, 2009 - Posted by | Blu-ray, Drama, Television | , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

