kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Deadwood and Oz Coming to DirecTV

Great news for people like me who are normally too cheap to pay for HBO–DirecTV has made a deal to show the complete, uncensored run of Deadwood in HD on the 101 starting May 31st. I’m excited about this since I’ve only seen the first season. The rest of the series has been in my Netflix queue for some time now.

This deal also includes the full six season run of Oz, which I haven’t seen, but I’ve always heard was very good. Oh, and did I mention they will air both shows commercial-free? ¬†Who says we have to settle for terrible summer filler programming?

Read the full press release on DirecTV’s site.

April 26, 2009 - Posted by | Drama, News, Television | , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

