kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

I Agree with J.J. Abrams: Spoilers = Cheating

I’m not sure I’ve ever explained my personal position on spoilers here. I hate them. I believe in the excitement of the journey, and that includes the frustration that comes when all your questions aren’t answered as quickly as you might like. While I may sometimes post speculation here at kingoftv.net, I make a concerted effort not to post spoilers. I write about shows in detail only after they have aired–partly because of my anti-spoiler mentality, and admittedly also because I’m not cool enough to get screeners ahead of time anyway.

This mindset is exactly why I felt like Guest Editor J.J. Abrams’ article in the May issue of Wired spoke directly to me. If you’re like me and enjoy the ride more than the finish, I think it will speak to you too.

‘J.J. Abrams on the Magic of Mystery’ – Full article at Wired.com

May 17, 2009 - Posted by | Movies, Technology, Television | , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

