kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Dexter Season 4 Premiere Date Set – Bonus John Lithgow!

I’m a day behind on the news, so I just saw that Showtime has announced that John Lithgow will be joining the cast of Dexter for all 12 episodes in the upcoming fourth season. I think Lithgow will be an excellent addition to the show, considering how well he can pull of both creepy and funny. From what I’ve read, Lithgow will play prolific (and fictional) serial killer Walter Simmons.

After watching Dexter’s unsuccessful attempt to train Jimmy Smits’ Miguel Prado as a thoughtful and deliberate killer during season three, I think it will be very entertaining to watch Dexter become the student again.

Season Four is set to premiere at 9/8c on Sunday, September 27, 2009.

Read the full press release here.

May 28, 2009 - Posted by | Drama, News, Premiere, Renewed, Television | , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments

  1. Can hardly wait until the 27th of Sept. I must admit at first I was in two minds about John Lithgow as Dexter’s new nemesis, but knowing the quality of the show so far I have alot of faith that S4 is going to be just as good if not better than S3…

    Comment by Download Dexter | June 11, 2009

  2. I love Dexter! I am a serious Dexter addict. I can’t wait for season 4. It’s driving me crazy. hehehe

    Comment by Sherry | June 24, 2009

  3. i like pie made of people

    Comment by applemaqueesha | July 19, 2009

  4. I can very much relate to Dexter, however, I lack the huevos to do what Dexter does. I don’t see this show as being sick and twisted, but rather, what justice should be. An eye for an eye, life for a life. Dexter is a super hero.

    Comment by David | August 23, 2009

  5. […] Dexter returns on September 27th, and I can’t wait. I’ve been excited about this one ever since I wrote about John Lithgow joining the cast when the story broke back in May. Can Dexter be a dad and go up against a new serial killer nemesis […]

    Pingback by 2009 Fall Preview – Sundays « kingoftv.net | August 23, 2009

  6. @David, I agree 100% At first I felt a bit odd.. ‘liking’ a serial killer, even if he is fictional! But exactly, he does his own very solid homework on his targets.. if he meets ‘the code’. He takes ’em out. Simple, clean, efficient!

    Comment by Download Dexter | August 26, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

