kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Top Gear Season 13 Premiere in Three Days

Audi R8 Front

Thanks to the gang over at FinalGear.com for pointing me to two of the promos that BBC2 is airing for the new season of Top Gear that begins this Sunday, June 21st.

In the words of producer Andy Wilman, “The fire we have inside about giving you good telly burns as fiercely as it did in 2002. So sit back and enjoy Top Gear 13, the same old shit.”

As far as I’m concerned, if that same old shit includes hilarious bits like ‘Amphibious Vehicle’ or ‘Caravan Holiday’, then I’m all for it. Especially now that I’ve read we can look forward to a piece on the new Audi R8 V10. I’m going to need a Shamwow to soak up all this drool.

Amphibious Vehicle Challenge (Watch the whole thing, I promise it’s worth it)

Caravan Holiday (Skip to 8:12 for my favorite Top Gear moment ever)

June 18, 2009 - Posted by | Comedy, News, Premiere, Reality, Renewed, Television | , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

