kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

I’m Addicted to 1 vs 100 on Xbox Live

When Microsoft announced their experiment in creating a massively multiplayer online game show, I wasn’t really interested. I haven’t watched a single episode of 1 vs 100, and the idea of playing on Xbox Live sounded a lot less interesting than blowing the shit out of people on Call of Duty multiplayer.

Then, last night, I saw they had started a show and I decided to see what it was like. Two hours later, I was mad they didn’t have another game starting until today. If you are a trivia junkie like me, this is exactly the kind of game for you. The questions are an awesome mix of all categories, like an updated version of Trivial Pursuit, except that my wife will actually play as well. They are also experimenting with subject-specific games such as Thursday night’s Breaking News version.

The games are in beta right now, so the prizes aren’t real, although there is a sweepstakes for beta participants. Within a couple weeks, the beta tag will be removed and gamers can compete for actual prizes, in the form of free games and Microsoft points. If you want to join me for a game, look for me on Xbox Live–my gamertag is kingoftv.

June 27, 2009 - Posted by | Game Shows, kingoftv, Technology, Television, Video Games | , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

