kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Meet the Designers of Project Runway Season 6

Project Runway

As we prepare for next month’s premiere, Lifetime has released the brand new Project Runway website, including profiles of all 16 designers. I haven’t read any of the full bios yet, but I’m going to go out on a limb and judge a few books by their covers.

Most Likely to Have an Annoying Catch Phrase – Malvin Vien

Most Likely to Have No Friends on the Show – Gordana Gehlhausen

Most Likely to Be a Total Bitch – Ari Fish

Most Likely to Act Hard But Have No Street Cred – Christopher Straub

Most Likely to Lack the Talent Required for a One-Word Name – Epperson

My gut feel for front-runner based on nothing but picture, name, and hometown is Ra’mon-Lawrence Coleman, with my second choice being Nicolas Putvinski. I hope my picks for this are better than my guesses for the last season of Hell’s Kitchen.

Project Runway Season 6 premieres August 20th on Lifetime at 9/8c.

July 14, 2009 - Posted by | Premiere, Reality, Renewed, Television | , , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

