kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Nurse Jackie Season 1 Episode 8: Pupil

Zoey from Nurse Jackie

I don’t have a lot to say about Nurse Jackie at this point. I really like some of the characters, especially MoMo and Zoey. This week, Zoey had her best episode so far with her little Nancy Drew routine.┬áMy real problem is that I don’t like Jackie. The key to any great show is that viewers can get behind the lead character, and I just can’t feel compassion for a woman who seems to think she deserves to lead dual lives while maintaining a serious drug habit and acting like she runs the whole hospital.

When Nurse Jackie premiered I had high hopes that Edie Falco would be a fresh female Greg House. Instead, she’s more like a bitchy Tommy Gavin.

July 30, 2009 Posted by | Drama, New Series, Television | , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment