kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Survivor Samoa Cast Announced – Natalie I’m Counting On You

Survivor Samoa

I try to limit the amount of reality shows I watch, but for some reason I keep coming back to Survivor. ┬áNow that they are finally in HD, at least there’s more to watch than people bitching about rice. CBS has announced the cast for the new season, and it just so happens that one of the contestants is from nearby Van Buren, Arkansas. In the photo, Natalie White is sitting, second from the right. I really hope she doesn’t make Arkansans look like complete assholes. And now my plea:

Natalie,

Please represent your state well on national television. We really don’t need another punchline like Mike Huckabee to frame the conversation about our home. And for fuck’s sake, don’t do anything that could even remotely be considered racist.

That is all.

August 27, 2009 - Posted by | Premiere, Reality, Renewed, Television | , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

