kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

2009 Fall Preview – Tuesdays

Image Courtesy of Ben Lindahl - Creative Commons Licensed

Image Courtesy of Ben Lindahl - Creative Commons Licensed

Tuesday

ABC – What’s the executive producer of CSI to do when he can’t think of another city to base a spinoff in? No worries, Jerry Bruckheimer has decided to call his new show The Forgotten instead of CSI:John Doe, although the latter is probably more appropriate. The new show centers around cases with unidentified victims, so I’m sure we’ll get lots of fun computer modeling and clay molds of skulls to keep us entertained. Oh I almost forgot, we’ll also get Christian Slater in the lead role. I’ll be watching the first couple episodes at least, but I have zero expectations for this show, likely due to the egg Slater laid with last year’s My Own Worst Enemy. The Forgotten premieres on September 22nd. Later this fall, we’ll be treated to a reimagining of the sci-fi classic V, where rodent-devouring aliens come to Earth with less than peaceful intentions. V premieres November 3rd.

CBS – Tuesday nights have proved to be so thin, I’m actually going to check out NCIS: Los Angeles, the spinoff starring LL Cool J and Chris O’Donnell. I’ve never watched the original, mainly because my in-laws talk about how fantastic it is, and I think Mark Harmon belongs on tv in the 80’s, not today. I’m interested to see how this one shakes out, hopefully better than O’Donnell’s last few efforts. The show premieres September 22nd.

CW – This is the spot where I was planning to tell you about Melrose Place. I didn’t watch the original, but I thought the revival had a shot at being entertaining. After seeing the premiere, I’m willing to admit I was wrong.

Discovery – Mike Rowe brings us another insightful season of Dirty Jobs, premiering October 6th. I have no idea what kind of nasty shit Mike and the crew will be up to their elbows in this season, but I know it will be entertaining.

September 20, 2009 - Posted by | Drama, New Series, Premiere, Reality, Renewed, Scifi, Television | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

