kingoftv.net

thoughts on pop culture

Saturday Night Live: Gerard Butler

[picapp src=”d/3/b/2/Premiere_Screening_Of_f521.jpg?adImageId=6137829&imageId=6731092″ width=”380″ height=”264″ /]

What a weak episode. I enjoyed a total of two sketches, and I’m pretty sure that’s just because my standards are getting lower. The saddest part is it looks like Lorne Michaels has given up too. Instead of improving the writing or the talent, they are reducing the amount of time for new sketches by airing clips of people breaking during dress rehearsal. On the bright side for struggling NBC, the clips are sponsored by Bud Light Golden Wheat*, so at least they’re getting some cash.

*Public Service Announcement: I tried this new beer yesterday, and I guess I forgot just how bad macrobrews are. If you want a quality wheat beer, do yourself a favor and spend the extra two bucks on Boulevard Wheat instead. If you want to try Bud Light Golden Wheat for free and you live near Northwest Arkansas, drop me an email–I’ve got 10 bottles that I will not be drinking.

October 18, 2009 - Posted by | Comedy, Television | , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

